iOS users who enjoyed the ability to snap a photo in Messages are in for a big surprise.
There is no longer the ability to snap a shot and just send it to a friend — photos and videos taken in the Camera app are automatically added into your library.
Apple didn’t highlight this change on stage at WWDC alongside iOS 12. However, it arrived in Beta 1 and stuck through the final beta, and it seems it’s here to stay.
Essentially, tapping the camera icon on the top-left side of the keyboard now opens the viewfinder, and once you take a photo — or a few quick snaps — they’re all added to your library. Read more…
More about Iphone, Ipad, How To, Ios 12, and Apple Event 2018